Hi-Scores Retro Rewind


As anyone who knows me, knows how much I adore gaming podcasts and one of my current favourites is Rebel FM. One of the features they do is called Game Club, Where they choose an old game and play through it step by step with the community. It’s something I’m very interested in doing, So I decided to mimic what those guys do and create Retro Rewind.

My plan is to start in a week or two and the first game will be Mass Effect, not very “retro” but it’s a game I want to play again particularly on the run up to the sequel. It’s also a nice cheap game for people to run out and buy to play along with the staff at Hi-Score. We will play it in stages and it will be in time rather than to certain points. More will be explained nearer the time, But if you’d like to play along then get your self a copy and in a weeks time we’ll get playing.

We’ll discuss it here on the site and talk about the game, How it plays, what we like and what we don’t like.
There will be no restrictions on character but we will all play on the same difficulty.

Hope to see some of you playing along.

Bar07

    • DefMash
    • June 4th, 2009

    Cool idea 🙂

    • Dave 1601
    • June 5th, 2009

    I should be getting my copy back on Tuesday.

    • Rman5k
    • June 8th, 2009

    I recently started up Mass Effect. I am not too far in to it… Hopefully soon will be able to sink a good bit of time in to it.

  1. Im in.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

